Pitter Patter Art

Original artwork created by Laura Kelley, a local Nashville artist

Barely Enough Time March 30, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — lkelley @ 1:50 pm

Today is crazy…we’re talking, “Hi were the Kelleys.  Welcome to crazy town.”

Tomorrow we have soccer games, a pretty special art birthday party and also a super special wedding shower.

I’m making things like crazy…food, decorations, sweet treats…when people you love are involved it’s fun to make things really meaningful & special.

I did botch an entire batch of cookie dough…I did not have time for that…no way…it was my first time…I left out a really important ingredient…butter…why did I forget the butter?

But the second batch…nailed it.  Lovely colorful explosion.

They are now waiting for some little crafty girls to color them pretty.

That’s it…no more time…that’s all I have for today…now on to making some yummy Funfetti cake jars for a really special bride-to-be.

Happy Friday.

PS:  Matilda Jane $50 Giveaway ends tomorrow.  CLICK HERE to enter.

 

2 Responses to “Barely Enough Time”

  1. kdfreeman Says:

    Ok, so when I sent u that FB message yesterday, I had no idea your daughter’s party was this weekend until u replied back to me…and not to mention a wedding shower too! Goodness girl…I sure hope I didnt stress you…that wasn’t my intentions at all! Hope your weekend is fun and special! If you have any “cookie casualties” that aren’t “party worthy” I’d still love to sample your BEAUTIFUL cookies! 🙂

  2. Marianne Cupples Says:

    The cookies are so cute! I wish I had half your energy and ideas! Hope all your parties are fabulous!


Leave a comment