Pitter Patter Art

Original artwork created by Laura Kelley, a local Nashville artist

Changing It Up April 3, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — lkelley @ 11:23 am

Well I am super excited that soon this little blog will have a major face lift.  I have been working with the ever so sweet & talented Randy Doleman over the past month and I’m thrilled about the changes you will seen so very soon 🙂  Awwwwe, it’s going to be so good…I’m excited…like giveaway excited.  Yes, there will be a cutting of the blog ribbon giveaway…super fun!

Let’s see…having to do nothing with blog design…I have made several Pinterest recipes recently.

The Best Frosted Sugar Cookie was incredibly yummy.  A friend of Courtney’s tasted them and said, “These taste like Christmas.”  They are super soft and just taste pretty doggone good.

Picture Source

Go ahead and thank me for recommending these Chocolate Chip Lava Cookies.  Eat them hot with icecream…Incredible.  That’s all I’ve got.

Picture Source

Well we’re batting 1000.  My friend Jess made this Strawberry Shortcake for Courtney’s shower this weekend and it’s UNREAL.  Seriously the best strawberry shortcake I’ve had.  Light and fluffy and cakey and strawberryish covered in homemade whip cream…it was truly delicious.

Jess did say she ditched the vanilla sugar and just used regular sugar.

Picture Source

Any Chuy’s fans out there?  Me too.  Susan and I discovered Chuy’s together and have since tried to made it a regular occurrence.  One of our favorites is the Jalapeno Ranch Dip.  I found a recipe for it and it rocked.  It did need to sit for a little while to really flavor up.  Makes me want some right now.

Picture Source

And yesterday for dinner I made Slow Cooker Salsa Chicken.  Perfection wrapped up in a taco.  We topped ours with cheese and lettuce and I just had leftovers for lunch 🙂

Picture Source

On another note, unrelated to Pinterest recipes…Sol and I had popcorn at 9am this morning at Target…is that too early?  Nope.

He was pumped to try on the Ironman mask as I browsed for Easter goodies.

Superheros are kind of a big deal at our house currently.  I tried on the Captain America mask the other day and all the wee Kelley’s thought I was pretty cool.

The boys are obsessed, and when I use the word obsessed I use it in it’s entirety, with superhero books and comic books.  And what’s one to do with a busted up comic book…make some super bunting.  Huddy asked me a while back to make some “flags” for their room, so that’s just what I did.  I cut up a busted comic book and added a few fabric flags as well.  I have some superhero fabrics that went right along with the theme.  My boys are in love.  It made the perfect combination.

And last, but certainly not the most random of this post, this Thursday night from 7-9 is our Noonday and Matilda Jane trunk show to benefit the sweet kiddos at our Ngugnwane carepoint in Swaziland, Africa.  I would be honored for our house to be filled to the tippy top with ladies.  I’m crossing my fingers that I run out of food 🙂  Can you tell I really want you to come or call in your order?  If you would like to join us in person or by phone, shoot me an email (pitterpatterart at gmail dot com) and I will get you all the details.

Happy Tuesday!

 

2 Responses to “Changing It Up”

  1. Amanda Says:

    I think we would be such good friends in real life! I, also, cannot pass up Target popcorn, even at 9 am. I love your kids love of superheroes, love the buntings, and love your writing! Happy Tuesday!

    love~

  2. LYNDA Says:

    LOVE READING YOUR SWEET POSTS. YOU ALWAYS MAKE ME SMILE. GIVE HARPER, HUDDY AND SOL A HUG AND A KISS FOR US. WE HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON.


Leave a comment