Pitter Patter Art

Original artwork created by Laura Kelley, a local Nashville artist

Hudson’s Art September 10, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — lkelley @ 11:40 pm

Hudson’s room is finally starting to come together and today I finally finished the piece for over his crib.  I wanted to do a mixed media piece that included his name and a verse and it took me some time to figure out exactly how I wanted it to look.  I finally decided I wanted his name to be very subtle and the verse to stand out.  This piece also took quite a bit of time, but I really love how it turned out.   I used tons of layered paper, a stitched border, Hudson’s name in the background antiqued and then the verse written over the top of all of this.  I used paper, charcoal, oil pastels, ink, acrylic paint and thread.   I went with a 12×48 canvas size, which is perfect for over his crib.  I used the verse, “But you man of God…pursue righteousness, godliness, faith, love, endurance and gentleness.” 1 Timothy 6:11  I can’t wait for him to arrive and one day to know that his momma made this just for him.

And here is Harper asleep in her big girl bed.  I went in to check on her before bed the other night and just thought she looked way too cute to not risk taking a picture of her.  I think my camera took a great picture for it being pitch black.  Anyways, she loves her new big girl bed.

 

2 Responses to “Hudson’s Art”

  1. Grammy Says:

    I love the art piece and that little girl, too.

  2. […] what kind of art I had made for Sol, so I thought I would share.  I wanted it to correspond with HUD’s ART PIECE I did for him…since they are sharing a room and this is what I came up […]


Leave a comment