Pitter Patter Art

Original artwork created by Laura Kelley, a local Nashville artist

L.O.V.E for Fall October 13, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — lkelley @ 12:15 pm

Fall is here and in Tennessee that equals amazing weather and it just so happens that fall is my favorite season.  And I do love Halloween.  I know, I know…lots of people do not dig Halloween, but to each their own…and in my case…I am a digger of Halloween.  The fact that I am a huge sweet fan doesn’t hurt at all either.  In fact, this is currently what I am bribing and sharing with my kiddos…a lot.

This kind of weather also puts me in a baking mood.  It also helps that we have a big fundraiser for our carepoint, Ngungwane, in Swaziland, Africa.  You may remembered we launched this crazy awesome commitment to 82 kids in Swaziland with Childrens HopeChest in February.

If you have never heard of Childrens HopeChest please check them out.  A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.

Our church is holding a big motorcycle ride and car show this Saturday.  You can see all the details HERE.

I am in charge of the bake sale…ummm this is a great idea.  We went shopping for only our ingredients and it was the most spectacular cart ever.

Tons and tons of sweet goodness mixed with some salty items and a few baking musts.  I decided to put my Pinterest recipe board to work…you know, finally try all those recipes that I had pinned.  The kids and I are getting our bake on all day today and tomorrow.  I’ll report back tomorrow with all the delicious details.

There will also be a silent auction at the fundraiser.  I will have a 12×12 Names of Jesus canvas in the auction and this 8×24 canvas will be up for grabs as well.

And, crossing my fingers, but I am going to try and have a slew of key fobs as well.  All the proceeds from the fundraiser will go directly to our carepoint.  This is something that Josh and I are very passionate about and believe in SO much.

I would love to see you there.  You may even see some pretty cute kiddos walking around.

And I have been working like crazy on orders.  I love being productive 🙂

Lots of key fob orders were mailed out this week and a few fabric bracelets.  They’re headed to Ashley in Winchester, Tn, Terinanne in Pennsylvania, Bree in Murfreesboro, Tn and Heidi in California.  THANK YOU ladies.  Hope everyone loves them.

This 15×30 names canvas was ordered by Leigh in Alabama.  Leigh wanted a sweet primary name canvas for her new baby girl.  Thanks so much Leigh.

Jen in Tennessee ordered this 16×20 1 Corinthians 13 canvas.  Totally appreciate it Jen…hope it goes perfect in your home.

And this last 8×24 canvas was ordered by Kristy in Tennessee as well.  Love how this turned out!  Thanks so much Kristy for asking me to make this for your sweet friend…totally appreciate it.

That wraps it up for today…got to get back to baking with my wee Kelleys.  Please come buy some treats from us on Saturday…would love to see you there and meet some new friends.

You can find all the details about the Missions Motorcycle Ride & Car Show HERE.

Happy Thursday!

 

Leave a comment