Pitter Patter Art

Original artwork created by Laura Kelley, a local Nashville artist

Smorgas March 26, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — lkelley @ 7:01 am

Josh was out of town all weekend in Florida for spring training, so we had a pretty low key weekend with lots of random things.

I did a trial run for one of the art projects we’re going to do at Harper’s art birthday party this weekend.  I am quite pleased & think the girls with love it.

I also worked on some birthday bunting.  An art party = delightfully, fun preparation.

I broke my Aunt Linda’s boat bowl…on Thursday actually…so bummed.

Lots of bubbles were blown.

And lots of snails were held & relocated.  I kind of felt bad for them & one may have met his death in between Huddy’s fingers on accident.  Huddy felt soooo bad.

Buzz Lightyear made a few appearances.  There is just something about this mini Buzz that I adore…maybe it’s the utility belt.

Harper received her first birthday card in the mail this weekend.  She knew it was because she is pretty super & because, yes indeed, she can change the world with her markers 🙂

Susan enjoyed most of the weekend with us.  We even baked peach cobbler in mason jars.  I am happy to report there was no exploding glass in my oven.

Susan brought a super, cool rainbow craft.  I love their rainbowy goodness.

The wee Kelleys enjoyed Photo Booth…like a lot…like a lot, a lot.

I prepared for the baking that will commence for this weeks festivities…birthdays, anniversaries & wedding showers.  Like I said…baked goods could change the world 🙂

Target + mini Pillow Pets + an end cap corner + Huddy’s forehead = really nasty goose egg.

And I may have done a little dance & celebrated just a bit when I got the last bottle of Mr. Sprinkles…the best sprinkles around…trust me on this one…they really are.

And that was our completely random smorgasboard of a weekend.  Happy Monday!

 

2 Responses to “Smorgas”

  1. Randi Blanton Says:

    Oh my, poor little guy. That looks like it hurt a lot!

  2. Seriously love your friend Susan’s rainbow craft!! Will have to do that one with my lone foster kiddo. Hoping & praying, God will send him a foster sister to play with soon!! Even though my daughter is still at home, 20 & 2.5 just don’t mix for playtime in the backyard the same as a foster sibling closer in age.

    And poor, poor Huddy!! End caps really should have rubberized safty corners on their shelves. Have seen many a person, big and small get a beating with them…including myself. He deserves lots of Mommy kisses for that goose egg!!!


Leave a comment