Pitter Patter Art

Original artwork created by Laura Kelley, a local Nashville artist

Early Start March 27, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — lkelley @ 1:20 pm

Today I got an early start and totally busted it…until now.  I haven’t slept very well in months, so once I finally fall asleep it’s super hard to get up in the morning, but this morning exercise was calling my name and I answered.

Then from there…I got down to business.  Sol isn’t one for running too many errands and I knew he was going to despise today, but it was a must.  We had lots of presents, gift cards, little surprises for others and supplies for Harp’s party and a wedding shower to get…and today was our day to make it all happen.  We went to all of these stores before lunch.

He accepted the challenge and was such a trooper.  Turns out Belk doesn’t open until 10am and we arrived at 9:25…it’s not exactly close to our house, so we decided to wait it out…I needed a very important wedding gift…wink, wink…cough, cough…Courtney 🙂  We decided to take some photos while we waited.

His reward for rockin’ that many errands in a very short amount of time…Sams pizza & a cherry icee.

I present to you the many faces of Sol eating pizza.  I completely dig his expressive eyebrows.

I did find the perfect birthday present for our soon-to-be 5-year-old who requested “special watercolors” for her birthday.  She is going to LOVE these.

I also found all the wonderfully, delightful art party supplies I was seeking out + a few extras.

And may I share with you my new obsession…the free Draw Something app.  BE.STILL.MY.HEART.  It’s ridiculously fun pictionary you play with your friends.  Download it for free, look me up & lets get our draw on 🙂

Happy Tuesday!

 

8 Responses to “Early Start”

  1. Chris Says:

    Ok I loved reading this til I reached the end with the draw something app, my dear husband is addicted to this! Hey maybe I can look you up and join the fun! Love the eyebrows too! He is adorable!

  2. Maura Says:

    Love draw something game!

  3. That Sol is a total cutie pie!! I adore the pics of him eating pizza and the two of you! I seriously need to take some of me with my kiddos like this…even if they are 21, 20 & 2.5! I have some of me & my daughter, but they are kind of old.

    Thanks so much for sharing your life and creativity with the blog world!

  4. jilblunt Says:

    I would play draw some with you but man o man would my work look horrid compared to yours 😄. I have to say I am very excited to hear about Harpers Birthday party heck I kinda want to come! Hope your afternoon goes as well as your morning… all the best! – Jil

  5. Marianne Cupples Says:

    I love Sol’s expressions! I am so-o-o-o addicted to Draw Something! It is such fun!

  6. regina Says:

    okay i totally saw you at sams today eating pizza. was about to go up to you but didn’t:( i had a little girl and a little boy w/me. lets see- he hit her by the soda fountain, and she got a ton of paper towels and had to yell at her that that was enough…yep that was me:)

  7. Holly Andler Says:

    my 3 year old also has expressive eyebrows. People have commented on her brows since she was born at 32 weeks gestation. the nurses in the nicu were shocked by her brows and they have definitely given her a special personality trait. he is so cute!

  8. Shelly H. Says:

    The pictures of Sol are priceless! I can’t wait to see the pictures from Harper’s party. It sounds like a fun one.


Leave a comment