Pitter Patter Art

Original artwork created by Laura Kelley, a local Nashville artist

Color March 22, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — lkelley @ 3:29 pm

Today has been a dreary, rainy day.  Thank goodness for color to brighten any drab day.

The wee Kelleys & I received a wonderful, color filled, explosion of Easter goodness in the mail yesterday from my best friend Ashley.  She is beyond good to us…even from Florida.  My favorite part of the package was at the bottom 🙂

Also in the package was this completely awesome trapper keeper.  I told Ashley that I loved my trapper keeper…she laughed…then said she hadn’t heard that word in forever.

Harper’s birthday is next week.  She’s having an art party for her girl cousins and yes, we are doing “real” art on canvases.  She is beyond thrilled.  And I am a bit smitten with fabric covered composition books.  Hopefully, we know a few little ladies that will love them too.

Today was definitely a slushy kind of day.  If I had a million dollars, I would have quickly bet & won, on what flavor/color slushy each kiddo requested.  They are beyond predictable when it comes to color selection.

If I had 2 million dollars, I would have placed the exact same bet & won again, on their color of popcorn bowl selection.  And just like that, I’d be pretty wealthy, pretty fast 🙂

And I tried another new recipe last night.  White Chicken Enchiladas...super yum!  A bit lacking in the color department, but definitely worth the mention 🙂

Picture from Pinterest

And from now until dinner, we’re going to enjoy Toy Story 2…just because it’s Thursday…and it’s raining…and it’s fun to do spontaneous movie days.  I’ve decided to start watching movies like Sol does…seriously chillaxin’.  Or like we’ve changed it to in the Kelley household…Solaxin’…because he takes his chillin’ and relaxing to a whole new level of serious comfy.

Happy Thursday…weekend here we come.

PS:  I’m still looking for comment #57 Jami Shull (@jamishull)…you are the winner of our 16 Months Waiting Art Giveaway.  Please email me by Monday…I really don’t want to draw a new winner 🙂

 

Leave a comment